Emcee such and such

When you’re all alone, lying to the dark.
Do you imagine your name up in lights?
Or does night cut deep, revealing a vapid soul.
I’ve seen that one and I’ve seen those others.
Another theatrical girl with a flare for the dramatic.
Bored vanity complacent with a major in histrionics.
I can’t even deny those goodies did smell appealing.
But after all this waiting all I got was this sick feeling.
For so long I used to question the reasons why.
Now I just crack a beer, sit back and watch you try.
Ohhh shit! Was that a silly rhyme?
Fuck you! Your cute ass is out of time.

Leave a Reply

