Sanity’s map

Days spent with a awful sense of just waking up.

Stolen dreams of absolution I can’t remember. 

Memories obscured by this exhausting curse.

Truth I swore I told, revealed as the lies I never said. 

Desperate screams in silence at these reflections.

Burning cigarettes replace pinch of fisted fingers.

Why can’t I recall a time I wasn’t numb. 

Or have I been made a fool once again.

This constant questioning of tomorrow’s reality.

Guilt of yesterday, with an absence of feeling today.

Mouth bleeds, as teeth remind tongue to shut the fuck up.

Cause I don’t ever want them to come to take me away. 

So I have started writing my mind maps to sanity. 

But now all I have are these blank pages marked with an X.

Leave a Reply

