Broken pair

A pair of broken souls you and I.
We fell in a beautiful somewhere love.
Between saving grace and crying shame.
The shaky start spent in timid absurdity.
For guarded hearts wounds heal slowly.
But with lips gently kissed by days light.
Our nights soon burned in ardent flame.
A shared affection being vexed only by,
lives we lived and the pasts we still keep.
But in spite of all the fears I still have.
These two promises I make to you now.
I’ll never have any of those right words, 
and nor will I ever cease my searching.
For a more perfected way in showing,
Just how much I truly love you.

Leave a Reply

